The Best Class C RV Brands – Which Ones Should You Buy?

This article is about the best Class C RV manufacturers or brands. And which ones are considered generally to be the best in quality.

Now whenever we’re talking about RV motorhomes, there are three categories. Class A, B and C.

But honestly, most people compare class A’s to Class C’s. And that’s because the Class B is kind of in a class of its own.

You know, it’s much smaller than A’s and C’s. So the comparisons usually come between A’s and C’s.

And if that’s something you’d like to know a little bit more about, I made a video on that subject. It compares those two classes head on.

So I’ll put the link to that video here. And you can go watch that video if you think it would be helpful for you.

Click here for the video “Class A vs Class C – Which RV Is Best?”

The Best Class C RV Brands List – What Is It Based On?

Now when we’re talking about brands and manufacturers, I have to admit something right away. And that is that it’s all based on opinions.

There’s no way to actually test any of this. It’s just opinions that people have. And this list is just my opinion.

You may not agree with it at all. And you know what? I’m not going to be offended by that either. Because everybody can have their own opinion on this subject.

So let me just explain where my opinions come from. Because there’s a few things that my opinions are based on.

First of all, I’ve gone through a ton of RVs in my time. And so, I’ve seen a lot. I’ve observed a lot about the RVs I have seen too.

Secondly, I’ve done a lot of research on RVs online as well. And it’s amazing how much research you actually have to do for a website and a YouTube channel.

Also, I do lots of research for being an RV inspector too. In fact, before you go inspect a particular RV, you need to know a lot about about it. And that calls for research.

In addition, I also get to talk to a lot of people who are RV owners in my travels.

And they give you invaluable opinions and ideas about their RV. They will often tell you experiences they have had with their dealer and manufacturer, and so on.

So my opinions have kind of been formed on all of these particular points of information.

Important Things To Know About The List

Now having said that, let’s talk about the list that I’m going to provide about RV brands.

And that way you’ll understand what I’m really trying to accomplish with this list.

And the first thing is that I just don’t believe you can fairly compare a manufacturer or a brand that is targeting higher cost customers with those that are targeting entry-level buyers.

You just can’t compare those two products. And the reason for that is pretty simple. We all know you kind of get what you pay for.

So if you’re paying more money, you should expect to be getting better quality materials. You should expect better fit and finish. Better customer service, and so on.

And what that means simply is this. If you pay about 75,000 for a Class C RV, do not feel that you can fairly compare that with one that usually costs three to four times that amount. It’s just not a fair comparison.

So with that in mind, I felt that the better way to do this comparison of brands or manufacturers is to compare them according to the target population that they’re trying to sell to.

And so, we’re going to have a higher cost group of manufacturers that I feel are quality brands. Then, we’ll have a mid-range comparison. And then we’ll have a lower cost or entry level comparison.

That way, it’s a little more fair in making this list up. And we’re not just going to do this just for you new RV buyers either.

The Best Class C RV Brands – Both New And Used

But we’re going to try to help you used RV buyers out too. Because you need a little bit of guidance as well. Especially on the brands that seem to put out the best quality.

So we’re going to compare new brands today with 10 years ago. I mean, we could do it year by year. But that would be a really long article if we did.

But instead, we’ll give you an overview between now and 10 years ago. And that should give you pretty good guidance on how brands have changed in that time.

Finally in this list, we’re also going to include Super C’s along with regular C’s. It’s kind of important to do that. And you’ll see more as I go along why we need to include them today.

The Best Class C RV Brands – 10 Years Ago

All right, with all that said, it’s time to get into the list. And so if we were looking at a Class C RV 10 years ago, what were the best manufacturers then?

Well, if you’re going to buy a higher end Class C, the first one on my list would be Dynamax.

Dynamax is a great manufacturer. And they make some very unique products too. They have for some time now. So we have to put them on the list.

Next would be a company called Born Free. Now you may not have even heard of that manufacturer.

Because the sad truth is that by now it appears that they may have even gone out of business.

But back 10 years and more ago, it was a very good company building quality Class C RVs.

Another one that I can include on the higher end is a Canadian company called Triple E. They’ve been building RVs for a long time, and are very strong in Class C’s and B’s.

So suppose you could find a 10 year old Triple E Class C and it’s in really good shape. Well then, it may be a very good unit for you to consider.

Now in the mid-range, Jayco is a good company. They are a very good manufacturer, generally speaking.

But we cannot even begin to have a Class C discussion without including Winnebago. I mean, when most people think “Winnebago”, I think the picture comes up of a Class C.

That’s because we’ve seen so many Class C Winnebagos over the years out there on the road. So yes, they are a great manufacturer. And they’re known for producing quality products across the years.

Mid-range Class C RV brands – 10 years ago

Then finally, in the mid-range category 10 years ago, we don’t want to forget a company called Lazy Daze.

Now Lazy Daze is very unique. They’re a smaller company and they don’t even want to build in big volume.

Their viewpoint is that we’re going to build only the number of coaches we feel we can build with good quality. And that’s what they do.

So they’re a little bit harder to come by. But if you do find one, it could be something worth looking into closely.

And finally, on the low end from 10 years ago, we’re going to give a nod toward Coachmen and Georgie Boy.

So those are all good considerations brand wise for Class C’s from 10 years ago.

The Best Class C RV Brands – Today

Now let’s bring it all forward to today. And things have changed a lot in the Class C market.

You know, the big change is Super C’s. And Super C’s are bigger. They’ve also got more room and more power than regular C’s.

The best Class C RV brands - Super Cs.
An example of a Super C RV

So that has kind of taken over the the Class C buying market these days.

And if we’re looking for the higher end brands and manufacturers for Class C’s these days, almost all of them are really heavily into super C’s.

So first of all, we’d have to say that Renegade is a very good company for higher end Class C’s.

Then Nexus is another one on the list. And again, focusing a lot on Super C’s is Dynamax. And these days, Entegra can be considered in that list as well.

Now, all of these higher cost manufacturers that I’m recommending here have Super C’s in their lineup.

mid-range class C RV brands from today

Now in the mid-range category for modern Class C motorhomes, we have to include Winnebago.

And Winnebago, over many years has continued to keep quality in their brand. And that’s very good.

Lazy Daze is a small company still making fine RVs too, so we have to put them in the list.

And Jayco appears again as well. These days Jayco has a lot of Super C’s in their lineup as well. But they also build other Class C’s too.

Now let’s move on to the lower cost Class C brands. These are the entry level manufacturers.

And once again, I’m going to say that Coachmen should be on the list.

But this time I’m going to throw in Thor along with Coachmen.

RV Cost Is An Important Quality Factor

Now I often get comments from folks when I mention the lower cost brands on the list. And they say “How can you list them as quality brands?”

Well remember, we’re comparing these brands with other brands in their price range.

We’re not comparing them with ones that are in the mid-range or in the higher-end. Because it’s just not fair to do that.

And there are plenty of Class C buyers out there that aren’t just buying in the higher cost or mid-range.

Many are looking instead for a lower cost option. And that’s what I’m hoping that this list can provide for you as well.

Now let’s go back to a very important point that I want to make again. And that is that this list is just my opinion. It doesn’t mean it’s set in stone.

In fact, this whole list is very subjective. It’s something that you can have your own opinions about. And others can have theirs as well.

But this is just my list, based on what I have seen and learned myself. And it’s just for informational purposes.

The Best Class C RV Brands – More Than 10 Years Old

I also want to mention that if an RV is more than 10 years old, the brand may not actually be the most important thing to consider at that point.

Yes, it is a consideration still. Because quality certainly lasts. However what often becomes more important as we go on is how the RV was maintained.

Especially over the years of ownership. So what did the owner or owners do to keep it in good shape?

The point is that it’s not always about brands alone. It’s also about how well they have been maintained over the life of the RV.

Quality Issues On New RVs These Days

Now finally I want to mention something here when we’re talking about new RVs.

You know, I gave you the list of new RV manufacturers that I feel do well in the Class C category.

But let me say that there is a real quality control issue in the RV industry these days.

And what that means is that manufacturers are just turning out RVs like crazy now.

But they’re often not instituting quality control practices that make sure that those units go out in really good shape.

What These Quality Issues Mean For You

So here’s what happens. The dealer receives a Class C RV from the manufacturer.

But they’re often not really spending lots of time going through every one that comes in.

So they’ll wait till they sell it you. And then you’ll take the RV out on your first camping trip.

And you’re so excited on your first trip out there. But then you find that the RV has all these problems that need to be addressed.

So when you come back from your first trip, you bring it back to the dealer. And you tell them about all the problems that you have found.

Then the dealer says “Don’t worry about it. It’s no problem. We’ll fix it under warranty. All you have to do is leave it with us for about two to four weeks. That’s because we’ve got a lot of repair work and tons of other warranty work we’ve got to do and so on.”

So now you can’t just take that new RV back out again. Instead, you have to wait till it’s fixed and you get it back. Then you can finally go back out and enjoy another trip.

But on the following trip you find some other issues that were missed the first time. So you go back and you go through the same process again with the dealer.

And this repeats itself very often with many buyers in the new RV market. Especially over the course of the first year of ownership.

When Do You Get The RV You Paid For?

Now sure enough, the brands usually stand behind all these quality control issues. But you don’t get the RV you paid for until about a year down the line.

And that’s not good! This is not a great statement about the way things are being done right now in the RV industry. By many manufacturers and RV dealers.

Of course, it’s not all of them. But the reason I’m bringing this up is this. Suppose you buy an RV from the list of brands that I gave you.

And then you realize that you’re going through this situation I just described. Well unfortunately, you’re not alone!

This is happening in many of the brands. And I wish it was different. But it isn’t.

Now it doesn’t mean they’re not building quality units. Or it doesn’t mean you’re not going to get the quality RV that you want.

It just means quality control at the factory is not what it should be. So many buyers are turning to actually hiring RV inspectors for new RV purchases.

The Best New Class C RV Brands – Use An Inspector

The inspector can go in and go through the new RV before the buyer takes possession of it.

In fact, I get requests for that kind of inspection all the time. Now the advantage of having an RV inspector is because we find all those issues for you. And we find them all at once before you take delivery of the RV.

So then we give you the list of issues on the RV. And then you can give the list to the dealer for repair.

And then he fixes it under warranty right then. And you get the RV that you want from day one.

So that’s what seems to be what’s working well in the buying process these days.

Conclusion

But here’s the point I’m trying to make. Suppose you’re going to buy a new RV from a quality brand from this list.

If you do, don’t be surprised that you still have to go through this process that I just described.

But hopefully the list that I gave you in this article has been helpful anyway.

And hopefully the things we’ve talked about will help you buy that next RV if it’s a Class C.

At least, I hope that what I’ve shared with you has given you something to think about. Something to consider and to add in with all the things that you’re learning about RVs.

And that way you can make a very good buying decision for your Class C RV.

Well that’s it for now. Have safe and happy travels my friends … until next time.

Why Buying RVs Is A Challenge Now – What You Can Do About It

The following is a podcast transcript about the challenges of buying RVs in today’s market.

Hello everyone and welcome to the RV Inspection and Care podcast.

Before we begin the podcast today, I’d like to invite you to subscribe to this podcast.

There’s going to be a lot of great information on RVs and RV living coming up in the next weeks and months ahead. So you don’t want to miss it.

Click here to subscribe to my podcast

Also, please visit my website at rvinspectionandcare.com. If you do, you’ll find more than a hundred articles on RVing.

And that will be very helpful for you. So feel free to visit and enjoy the information.

Now let’s go ahead and get started on the topic for today’s podcast though.

And that is – if you’re going to buy a new RV today, what can you expect from RV dealers and RV manufacturers?

Click here to watch this podcast on video

Buying RVs Now – Manufacturing Changes

Well things have really changed a lot in the last 10 years in this industry.

Some things have actually gotten better. But the sad news is that some things have not.

In fact, the use of quality materials in many of the RVs today has declined.

And also quality control procedures at the factory have suffered as well in many cases.

Now we’re not talking about all of the manufacturers here. But enough of them that it really is an alarming trend now.

Buying RVs – Why Quality Has Suffered

Before 2008, the good news was that the manufacturers were turning out some of the best RV’s that we’ve seen. At least in my opinion.

Generally speaking, many of them were using very good building materials. And they had good quality control procedures.

But the economic downturn of 2008 changed all of that. They started using cheaper materials instead.

That way they could keep the price of their RV’s down. And attract more business during that difficult economic period.

During that time there were also some good old RV brands that did not survive. We don’t have Beavers, or Safaris, or Alphas with us any longer.

But some did survive the tough economic times. However, many of them often did not improve their build quality again. Even after the economy stabilized. Of course, their sticker prices still rose afterward though.

Buying RVs – The Effects Of COVID

Then along comes COVID. And COVID brought a whole change to the RV industry.

All of the folks that had been cooped up for the period of the pandemic, they found a way to have freedom with RV’s. And at the same time be able to socially distance.

So the RV lifestyle just exploded when COVID came about. Now as a result of this, dealers and manufacturers are now in control.

And they’re selling everything that they can get their hands on. Everything the dealers can get from the manufacturers. And everything that the manufacturers can make, is just going right out the door.

But that has made the quality control procedures at the factory get even worse. Because they’re under pressure to deliver.

Also unfortunately, PDI’s or “pre-delivery inspections” at many RV dealers are also almost non-existent. Now once again, this is not the case with all RV dealers.

We’re not lumping all manufacturers or dealers in together. But there’s enough of this going on, that it’s a disturbing trend and it’s not very good.

Buying RVs – Inconveniencing The Customer

Essentially what is happening here is that the manufacturers and the dealers are expecting the buyer of the RV to complete the quality control procedure or be the PDI person.

They’re expecting you, as the buyer, to buy the RV as it is. Then you take it out and use it, and find all the problems that are in it.

This is because it was rushed out of the factory and because the dealer didn’t do his work in preparing it correctly for sale. Instead, they expect you to bring it back for repair under warranty.

Now in all fairness, we have to say that the word on the street is that most of these issues are being taken care of under warranty.

But this is what all of that means. You will not get the RV that you originally paid for in many cases until after all this warranty work is done.

And all of this warranty work. All of this finding issues and then bringing it back and then having them repaired. This could all take months.

And you could be out of your RV for a long period of time while this is happening.

Also, depending on what the problems are, it could take several trips back and forth to the RV dealer service center in many cases as well.

What does all of this mean? It means frustration! And it means irritation!

But it also means you don’t get the RV you paid for until sometime down the line.

Now my friends, this honestly is a sad way to do business in my opinion. It doesn’t show a whole lot of regard for customers. It’s definitely not very customer oriented!

The Effects Of A Worldwide Parts Shortage

But now a new wrinkle has been added to this whole situation by COVID as well. And that is that there is now an RV parts shortage.

There is a very extensive parts shortage going on across the world for RV components and parts.

Many of these components are on long waiting lists and back orders. Even the factories are having tough times in this area.

It’s hard to get all the items and components they need to be able to build the RV’s like they want to.

It also means that service departments just can’t get the parts like they would like as well.

So if you buy a new RV today, there is a chance it may not have all of the components actually installed in it.

You may actually buy a new RV and have to wait until the components come in to be installed later on.

Or you might buy the RV. But then you find that something needs to be replaced under warranty.

Well then, you may have to wait for months for that to be done. So this is really an inconvenience for the RV customer.

Obviously then, there are great challenges going on in the RV industry right now. And it makes it very difficult for the RV buyer who’s looking to buy a new RV.

Buying RVs – How To Handle These Issues

So how do you handle all of this? Well my suggestion is think about buying a used RV instead.

Now when I say used, really it only needs to be a year or two old. You can still buy a very good RV. One that hasn’t been used very much.

And by that time, many of these issues I’ve been mentioning. All the quality problems and quality control issues and also warranty problems. Well, they are all taken care of by then.

So finally you have an RV that actually works by that time.

So suppose you buy an RV right now that is a couple of years old. Well, generally speaking, most of the time the bugs are fairly worked out of it.

The only thing you have to understand is that these days it’s a seller’s market in the RV industry.

So you probably are going to have to pay a little bit more for that used RV. Or at least more than you would at some other time.

But the good news is, at least you will have a fully functioning RV from the very first day. And that is avoiding an awful lot of frustration that many new RV buyers are experiencing now.

Buying RVs – Get An RV Inspection

Please remember, this will be the case especially if you use an RV inspector. A certified NRVIA inspector.

You see, if it’s a used unit, they’re going to go through it from top to bottom. And they’ll give you a full report on what’s going on with that RV.

You will know exactly what shape it’s in before you buy it. Now there’s one warning that I have to give you at this point though.

Some Dealers Are Denying RV Inspections

And that is many RV dealers these days are trying to deny RV inspections to their customers.

They don’t want the inspection to slow down this fast turnover of RV’s. They want to just sell, sell, sell. And they’re not interested in having the the customer have an inspection done on these units.

Once again this is not all RV dealers. But there is enough of this happening that it really is disturbing.

Or if they do allow RV inspections, they may try to talk you out of it. They may tell you that you don’t need an RV inspection.

“Because their PDI process, their pre-delivery inspection process, does exactly what the RV inspector does.” My friends do not fall for that!

It is not the truth. It’s not even close to the truth. There’s not a single PDI process that I have ever seen that comes anywhere close to what an RV inspector will do, if they’re a certified NRVIA inspector.

So please don’t fall for this logic. Don’t allow yourself to be talked out of getting the RV that you deserve.

Buying RVs Now Is A Challenge

So as you can see, buying right now from dealers is a challenge in many ways. Whether you buy new or whether you buy used.

Either way you’re going to face a challenge in some way. Because they’re in the driver’s seat at this point in the sales process.

It’s a seller’s market, so it’s to their advantage. But don’t let them take control of the buying process!

Now all of this should change somewhere in the future because this cannot continue forever.

Especially will this change if the RV lifestyle kind of cools down a little bit.

When it’s not quite such a hot thing that everybody wants to be involved in. Well then, things will normalize more. And it will be a little bit easier to work with.

The problem is nobody knows when that is going to happen.

Should You Buy An RV Now?

So does it mean then that you shouldn’t be buying RV’s right now? That things are just not in your favor and so you shouldn’t do it? I don’t recommend that at all.

In fact, I don’t think there’s any need to put off your RV plans and adventures at all.

There are plenty of great RV deals that can be had out there. All you have to do is just look a little bit harder.

You could even buy new and still get a good RV. But just understand that you’re probably going to go through some real challenges. Difficult issues that go along with the time we’re living in right now.

So just be patient and continue to look for the RV that you feel is going to work best for you. And be smart about what you’re doing in the buying process.

If you do, you can still find the RV that works just right for you. And that RV will take you on all the RVing adventures that you’ll be enjoying in the years ahead.

Well, that’s it for now. Have safe and happy travels my friends….. until next time

The Best Class A RV Brands – Who Makes The Best Quality RVs?

This article is about the best Class A RV brands or manufacturers.

And more specifically about those that are considered generally to produce the best quality.

A commonly asked question is “If I’m going to buy an RV, which brands should I be considering?” 

It’s a good question. But understand that if I give you an answer, it’s only my opinion. And that’s really all it is. 

So remember, when you get into these kind of subjects, it’s very subjective.

Click here to watch my video on the best Class A RV brands

How I Determined The Best Class A RV Brands

The following opinions I’ll be sharing are based on going through lots and lots of RVs.

I mean I have seen a lot of RVs and I have inspected a lot of RVs. I have also done a lot of research about RV’s too.

And online you can access many RV forums where there’s a lot of great RV information.  

Also, I read a lot of RV reviews too. And I have been able to actually talk with numerous RV owners on my travels.

That’s a rich source of information about RVs as well. In these discussions, I’ve learned how their RV was built. And whether folks are satisfied with them or not.  

So that’s what my opinions are based on. And this whole list that I’m going to present today is basically just my opinion. 

Now you may disagree with it completely. And that’s fine because we all have our opinions. 

But what I’m providing here is just based on my experience.

Now there’s a few things that I want to cover before we actually launch into the list.

That way you can understand what I’m actually doing with the list.  

Best Class A RV Brands – Gassers VS Diesel Pushers

First of all, you’ve got to understand that when we’re comparing Class A motorhomes you have to kind of separate it out between gasoline engine Class A’s and diesel engine Class A’s. They’re really different vehicles.  

The manufacturing  process is different. And what they’re including and what they’re not including is different on each one and so on.  

So I’m going to break them out between gasoline manufacturer brands and diesel manufacturer brands.

Comparing Various RV Price Points

The next thing is that you cannot fairly compare Class A motorhomes that are at a wide range of cost points.  

For instance, suppose you buy a Class A motorhome that’s about $150,000 new. 

Then you can’t honestly compare that with a similar type of Class A that costs three or four times more.  

Why? Well, as you know in life, you generally get what you pay for. And for that extra money, you really should expect to have a higher level of materials used.

And it should have a better fit and finish as well. Also, you also should expect to receive better customer service.  

All these kinds of things are what should go along with spending more money.  

So with that in mind, I am going to separate out the brands by higher end or higher cost brands, mid-range brands, and then lower-cost brands. 

That way we’re making a fair comparison between the manufacturers as to what they’re intending to sell you.

The Best Class A RV Brands Over Ten Years

Now one other point is that things have changed a lot in this industry over the last 10 years. I mean a lot!!!  

So there are some manufacturers that were around 10 years ago that aren’t even in business anymore. 

Also there are others that have changed dramatically over that period of time.  

With some manufacturers, their quality has gone downhill. And with others the quality has actually improved over that time.  

So I’m going to break out the list between motorhomes that were built 10 years ago and those that are being built today. 

That way if you’re a new buyer, you’ll get a nice list of good quality brands and manufacturers for today.

And if you’re buying used, you’ll have something to refer to on companies from years past. And the kind of quality RV that they produced then.

All right, since I’ve laid the groundwork for all that criteria, let’s get into the list itself. 

Best Class A RV Brands – Diesel Pushers 10 years ago

We’re going to start with the diesel pusher section of the Class A motorhome.  

These are the big boys so it’s a good place to start. We’re going to go back 10 years first.

And 10 years ago, what if you were buying a higher end Class A diesel pusher? 

Well, the brands with the best reputations then for quality were Country Coach, Tiffin,  Monaco and Newmar.  

All were very well made units. And if you look at many of those today, they look almost like brand new if they’ve been cared for.

In the mid-range we’re going to give the nod to Winnebago. And Holiday Rambler was also a good rig too. They have a very big fan club and following. 

But here’s one you may not have heard of… Rexall.  That may seem funny to have not heard of them before.

But that’s because they weren’t a big manufacturer. However, they still have a very loyal fan club even to this day.  

And we’re going to include Fleetwood in that mid-range diesel pusher category also.

Let’s now look at the Class A motorhomes from 10 years ago on the lower end. 

And there’s a couple of manufacturers that have a lot of fans. That is Damon and Georgie Boy. 

So if you’re looking for a more economical diesel pusher from 10 years ago, those are good choices.

Best Class A RV Brands – Diesel Pushers Today

Best Class A RV brands - diesel pushers

Now let’s bring it up to today. Well, things have changed a lot in the diesel pusher category today.

What we’ve seen is kind of a skewing of more of the brands toward the higher end.  

They’re leaving that mid-range and lower end sort of open more these days.  

So on the higher end today for diesel pushers, my recommendation would still be Newmar and Tiffin. 

But we could also now include Winnebago. Because Winnebago has been moving their price point up over the last 10 years.  

Also Entegra seems to be a very good brand. With these RV’s, you can feel fairly comfortable that you’re getting a really good quality product.

In the mid-range there’s not really a lot to choose from. But I’m going to give Fleetwood a nice thumbs up here on the low end. And we can also add Forest River in here as well.

All right now, let’s move from diesel pushers to gassers or gasoline engines.  

Best Gasser RVs from 10 years ago

Going back again 10 years ago to start with. And on the higher end of gasoline-powered Class A’s.

Here we can give the nod to Tiffin, Newmar, Holiday Rambler and Monaco. These are all very good coaches in this category.  

In the mid range category, Winnebago. And once again Rexall comes in here too. 

Also, I’m going to add another one that you may not have heard much about, Triple E. Their coaches were built well and they have a very loyal following.

What about the lower end for gasoline-powered Class A motor homes from 10 years ago?

Well, here we are going to give the nod to Georgie Boy and Damon.

Now let’s bring everything up to today. And what do we find today in the gasoline section of this category?  

Best Class A Brands – Gassers Today

Looking at the higher priced models, Newmar and Tiffin still are building a very good Class A gasser. 

And we are now going to include Winnebago again. Because Winnebago’s been moving that price point up over the last ten years.

In the mid-range, we are going to include Fleetwood and Entegra in that category.

And on the lower price point end, we’ll give a nod toward Thor and Jayco.

Now these are my opinions about the quality that each one of these manufacturers is producing.  

What If You Disagree With My List?

But now let me say a few things here in regards to this list that I’ve laid out. 

As I went through that list, you might have disagreed with a lot of it.  

In fact, maybe you got a lemon of an RV from one of these manufacturers that I just recommended. 

Just let me remind you that lemons can be had from almost any brand in the RV industry.   

All I’m giving you with this list is a list of manufacturers that are generally well received.

And it’s agreed upon by many that over time, they produce a quality product.  

So don’t be angry if you got a product that wasn’t really what you would expect from one of these manufacturers. It can happen in any brand.

Should You Only Buy RV Brands On My List?

Also, I want to mention here that this does not mean that you should only buy a Class A that’s on my list.   

And it doesn’t mean that you can’t consider ones that aren’t on my list.  

This is just helpful information that I’m providing for you. It’s just what many people agree is the best quality manufacturers for Class A RVs.   That’s all it really is.

A Word About Class A Gassers From 10+ Years Ago

Now what if the RV you’re considering is more than 10 years old? 

Well then, actually the priority shifts in this case. More from the quality of the brand to the quality of the maintenance that’s been performed.

In other words, how did the RV owners care for the RV during that period of time?   

Yes, in the early life of an RV, the brand makes a lot of difference. But as time goes by, it’s not so much about the brand itself.  

I mean it’s always a consideration. But a more important question becomes what that owner did with the RV to keep it in good condition? So please bear that in mind.

The Best Class A RV Brands Overall

Finally, did you notice that in the brands list there were three manufacturers whose names kept coming up repeatedly?  

I’m sure you caught it. Yes, that is Newmar, Tiffin, and Winnebago.  

And there is a reason for that. Suppose you pressed me for the best brands in the Class A RV industry.

Then I would probably say that I feel that these three manufacturers, consistently produce a higher quality product. More so than most other brands. 

Conclusion

So suppose you choose to buy an RV from one of these brands that’s on my list?

Well then, you’re just simply putting the odds more in your favor for getting a high quality RV.  

And that doesn’t mean that you can’t get a great RV from another manufacturer.

But you’re going with the flow, when you jump in there and purchase from the good quality manufacturers.

Well, I hope what I’ve covered here today has been helpful.

I hope it will give you something to think about the next time that you consider buying a Class A RV.

Have safe and happy travels my friends… until next time.